MEF 3.0 Certifications for ZTNA Services

Delivering confidence to the enterprise using Zero Trust solutions.

Certifying Zero Trust Network Access Services

In 2023, MEF introduced Zero Trust Network Access (ZTNA) certification as part of the new MEF 3.0 SASE certification program.

MEF Certified 3.0 Logo - Blue

MEF Zero Trust Standards

MEF is publishing and continuously developing standards relating to ZTNA and certification, including:

These MEF standards enable all stakeholders to use the same terminology and core concepts on which to build solutions that shrink the attack surface of enterprises by minimizing vulnerabilities introduced by bespoke, proprietary approaches to cybersecurity.

MEF 3.0 ZTNA Certification

MEF’s ZTNA certification is based on testing a multi-node simulated enterprise network with each node having specific traffic and performance characteristics, e.g., data center, cloud, corporate office, regional office, remote office, retail outlet, etc.

The certification steps through various use cases including access control, ZTNA, authentication, policy, change control, reporting capabilities, such as logs and reports, and cloud access/application control.

What Can I Achieve with MEF 3.0 ZTNA Certification?

MEF 3.0 ZTNA certifications for services enables service providers to establish a standards-compliant presence within a federation of automated networks.

ZTNA Certification advantages:

  • Validated performance excellence.
  • Competitive differentiation.

Be In the Business—Align with industry best practices.

Contact Us with Questions