MEF Excellence Awards

Celebrating leading MEF member organizations and their accomplishments within the industry.

Recognizing Excellence and Innovation

The 2023 MEF Awards program recognizes excellence and innovation in the global community committed to providing advanced communications solutions optimized for the digital economy.

This year’s program spotlights service providers, technology suppliers, and professionals who are playing leading roles in driving industry transformation to dynamic services across a global ecosystem of automated networks.

See the 2023 Award Winners

The 2023 MEF Excellence Awards were announced on 3 Oct 2023, at the GNE MEF Excellence Awards Gala Dinner

Award Categories

Dynamic Services

  • NaaS Provider of the Year
  • Best NaaS Vision
  • SASE Managed Service Provider of the Year
  • SD-WAN Managed Service Provider of the Year
  • On-Demand MEF 3.0 CE Service Provider of the Year

See the Winners

Automated Ecosystem

  • Service Automation Leadership—LSO Business API Partner Implementations
  • LSO Solution Provider of the Year
  • LSO Market Leadership (Service Provider)
  • Best Services Ecosystem Automation Platform
  • Most Impactful Service Automation Vendor
  • Best Service Automation Innovation Vendor
  • LSO Connectivity Exchange of the Year

See the Winners

Professional Leadership

  • Industry Executive of the Year
  • Michael Howard Industry Impact Award

See the Winners

Awards: Dynamic Services

Awards: Automated Ecosystem

Awards: Professional Leadership

Industry Executive of the Year

Eric Cevis, President, Verizon Partner Solutions, Verizon Business Group

Michael Howard Industry Impact Award

Daniele Mancuso, Senior Vice President, Chief Product Management, Sparkle

Our 2023 Judges

Greg Bryan

Senior Manager, Enterprise Research

Greg Bryan

Roy Chua

Founder and Principal

Avid Think
Roy Chua

Jennifer Pigg Clark

Principal Analyst Data Center IT and Cloud Services

Rosemary Cochran

Principal Analyst & Co-Founder

Vertical Systems Group
Rosemary Cochran

Erin Dunne

Director of Research

Vertical Systems Group
Erin Dunne

Roopa Honnachari

Director - Network & Software Advisory Practice

Grant Lenahan

Partner and Principal Analyst

Ian Redpath

Research Director, Transport Networks and Components


Mauricio Sanchez

Sr. Director, Enterprise Networking & Security Market Research

Dell Oro Group

Rob Schult

Research Director

Rob Shult

Steve Thomas

Senior Industry Director

Brian Washburn

Research Director

Brian Washburn

Be Recognized for Excellence in the Industry!

Join MEF